Take me to Church Song – ESL activity: listening

ESL Activity: Listening

Listen to this song and complete the lyrics below:

“Take Me To Church”
My lover’s got ___________

She’s the giggle at a _______________
Knows everybody’s ______________
I _______________  worshipped her soonerIf the ____________ ever did __________
She’s the last true ______________
_______________ Sunday’s getting more bleak
A ____________ poison each ___________

‘We were born ______________, ‘ you ____________them say it

My ______________ offers no __________________
She tells me, ‘_________ in the ___________.’
The only ________________ I’ll be _________ to
Is when I’m ____________ with you—

I was _________   ________,
But I ___________ it
________ me to be _____________
Amen. Amen. Amen. Amen.

[Chorus 2x:]
__________ me to ____________
I’ll ____________ like a ________ at the ___________ of your __________
I’ll tell you my _________ and you can ____________ your ______________
___________ me that _________________ death
____________  God, let me give you my _______________

If I’m a ___________   of the __________ times
My lover’s the sunlight
To ___________  the ___________ on my side
She ___________ a _____________

Drain the whole _____________
Get ______________ shiny
_______________  meaty for the ___________ course
That’s a fine ____________ high horse
What you got in the __________ ?
We’ve a lot of _________ faithful

That looks ___________
That looks ____________
This is ____________ work

[Chorus 2x:]
__________ me to ____________
I’ll ____________ like a ________ at the ___________ of your __________
I’ll tell you my _________ and you can ____________ your ______________
___________ me that _________________ death
____________  God, let me give you my _______________

No _____________  or _________
When the ___________ begins
There is no ____________   innocence than our _____________  sin

In the _____________  and soil of that ________  earthly ____________
Only _________  I am ____________
___________  then I am ______________
Amen. Amen. Amen. Amen.

[Chorus 2x:]
__________ me to ____________
I’ll ____________ like a ________ at the ___________ of your __________
I’ll tell you my _________ and you can ____________ your ______________
___________ me that _________________ death
____________  God, let me give you my _______________

* Correct yourself at:

https://bestofmvm.wordpress.com/2015/01/09/take-me-to-church-song-esl-activity-listening-self-correction-key/

