Back it up to sing – ESL activity: listening

ESL Activity: listening

Listen to this song and complete the lyrics below:

I can’t stop ____________
The _____________has a groove in the _______________
It’s almost ____________
Uhuh

_____________  what we’re __________
____________  out on the floor
And it’s just __________________
Uhuh

So get that ______________in the ____________
Scratch that back and gimme _____________
You know exactly what I came here ________________
Back it ____________ and do it ______________

From the __________ to the ________ to the _____________
Ba dlun dla dla doday
Ba dlun dla dla doday
Back to the _________  to the _______ to the _____________
Za dlun dla dla doday
Everybody ba dlun doday
I don’t __________ if he’s a _________________
________ the ___________to the ____________to the _____________to the ____________

Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back it up and do it again
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh, uhuh)

Gimme some of that funky
The kind that the Duke used to play
And make it more swingy
Heyey

And then __________ me _____________horny
You ______________the bub-pu-pa bub-pu-pa-bay
Come on, ____________ it to ___________
Hmm hmm

Slam that __________  and make it ___________
Give those ____________ that rip ‘n _____________
You know _______________ what I came here for
____________  it up and do it ________________

From the __________ to the ________ to the _____________
Ba dlun dla dla doday
Ba dlun dla dla doday
Back to the _________  to the _______ to the _____________
Za dlun dla dla doday
_________________  ba dlun doday
I don’t __________ if he’s a _________________
________ the ___________to the ____________to the _____________to the ____________

Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh, mmm)
Back it up and do it again
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh, uhuh)

(Take me to the second break)

Uhummm
Uh uh uhuhumm

(You, you can do it again
Do do do do eh do do it again
A-again-a-a-gain-a-again…
You can do it again)

Get that ___________ in the ________
____________ that ____________ and ____________ more
You know _____________ what I ___________ here ____________
_____________ it up and do it ______________-

_________ the __________ to the ________ to the _____________
Ba dlun dla dla doday
Ba dlun dla dla doday
Back to the _________  to the _______ to the _____________
Za dlun dla dla doday
_____________ ba dlun doday
I don’t __________ if he’s a _________________
________ the ___________to the ____________to the _____________to the ____________
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back it up and do it again
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh, uhuh)
Back, back, back, back it up (I wanna, uhuh, uhuh)
Back it up and do it again

Uhummm…
Uh uh uhuhumm….

* to check your answers visit:

https://bestofmvm.wordpress.com/2015/01/10/back-it-up-to-sing-esl-activity-listening-self-correction-key/

