Prayer in C to sing – ESL activity: listening exercise

ESL Activity: Listening

Listen to this song and complete the following lyrics:

Yeah, you ___________  said a ___________
You _____________  send me no ________________
___________  think I could _________ you

See our __________  is ____________  dying
I’m not ____________  no more _________________
_______________  think I could ______________ you

Yeah, you ___________  said a _____________
You __________    _____________  me no _____________
______________  think I could _______________ you

____________ our _________ is ____________ dying
I’m not _______________ no ___________  ______________
__________ think I could ______________you

Yeah, our _______________will get more ________________
And our _____________ will be ________________
_______________think I could ___________you

And see the _____________ are _______________
And their ______________ were ______________
____________ think they could _____________you

Hey, when ______________ will cover ________________
And when ______________ will be no ______________________
_______________ think you can _______________you

Yeah ____________ there’ll just be _____________________
And when _____________ will be ________________
_____________ think you will _______________you

Yeah, you ____________ said a _______________
You ____________   _________  me no _____________
______________   ______________ I could _________________you

See our ____________ is ___________  _____________
I’m not ____________  no ___________   _______________
______________  ______________  I ____________  ____________  you

Yeah, you ____________  said a ______________
You ____________   __________  me no __________
____________   ____________ I ____________  ____________ you

See our ____________ is ___________  _____________
I’m not ____________  no ___________   _______________
______________  ______________  I ____________  ____________  you

Yeah, our _______________will get more ________________
And our _____________ will be ________________
_______________think I could ___________you

And see the _____________ are _______________
And their ______________ were ______________
____________ think they could _____________you

Hey, _____________    ___________  will cover _____________
And _____________     _________ will be no _____________
Don’t __________ you can ____________you

Yeah ___________  there’ll just be ___________________
And ____________   ___________  will be ___________________
___________    ____________  you will ___________  you

* You can check your answers at:

https://bestofmvm.wordpress.com/2015/01/10/prayer-in-c-to-sing-esl-activity-listening-self-correction-key/

