That Man to sing – ESL activity: Listening exercise

ESL Activity: Listening

Listen to this song and complete the lyrics below:

I’m in a little bit of ________________
And I’m in __________ deep
__________  the beginning to the __________
He was no ___________ than a ___________  to _____________

The ______________  is makin’ me __________
I ____________ I better sit __________
___________ like the sweetest ____________
Bet he _____________he’s got it made with me

_____________ round on a ______________
This speeds’ too much to ___________
One ____________ I’m thinkin’ I’m __________ the lust
And then I __________ a lot

Ooh that __________ is like a _____________
And ooh that _______  plays me like a __________
My only sin is I can’t _______________
Ooh I ______________  love that ____________
Ooh that _________ is on my _____________
And ooh ________   ___________  I ____________ kiss
My only sin is I can’t ___________
Ooh I _____________   love ___________    ____________

Now it’s like I’m on a ____________
___________  everywhere
And if it ____________  a little long
And it ___________ a little wrong, ____________ cares?

My baby fits the _______________
And does it _____________
A ___________  Gable, some Astaire
When he ____________  I can hardly breathe

Someone call a _________
_________  some help to ______________ me
One ____________ I’m thinkin’ I must be ___________
And he keeps on ___________ ‘ me

Ooh that __________ is like a _____________
And ooh that _______  plays me like a __________
My only sin is I can’t _______________
Ooh I ______________  love that ____________
Ooh that _________ is on my list
And ooh ________   ___________  I ____________ kiss
My only sin is I can’t ___________
Ooh I _____________   love ___________    ____________

Pa da pip pab pa da pa
Dib e dib da pa da pa
Ba da da pip pab pa da da
Da ba dub dib dib pu du pa
Bu du dib dub dib da do to do
Dub e dub do wo do do do
Pib pab pa da tow
Du da tu da dow

Dub dub dub udu dub dow
Ooh, I’m _____________ find ___________   ____________
Dub du dub dub du du dub
You __________ ya, I’m ___________  find ________   __________
Dub dub dub dub du
Eeh, I’m __________  find that ____________
Dub dub dub dub du dubu
I’m ___________ find that, I’m __________   ________   ___________   _____________, mmm

Pa da dub dub dub to to
I’m ___________  find ________ man
(Ooh that man is like a __________
And ooh that man __________ me like a ______________
My only sin is I can’t win)
Ooh I _______________love __________  man
Ooh that ___________ is on my _______________
And ooh that __________ I ___________   __________
My only ________ is I can’t _____________
Ooh I ___________ love that ___________

[Man speaking:]
“You know, I’ve been calling you for about _______________ days now and I eh…
I wanted to _________  you ____________, I really do, you know, because…
I think of you and eh…
All of me ____________ of goes a little bit _____________, so eh…
I believe it’s a ______________darling…
You should _______________me, and we will have…
A _______________ at the Cos Bar that __________ of us will ever ____________.
A _______________evening of love, ____________ and ____________________.
You can make it __________, call me ______________.
On Riverside at _____________.
Ciao ciao.”

* You can check your answers at:

https://bestofmvm.wordpress.com/2015/01/10/that-man-to-sing-esl-activity-listening-exercise-self-correction-key/

