Crazy in Love to sing – ELT /ESL activity: listening skills (song)

ELT / ESL activity: listening skills

Listen and Complete the following lyrics

Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.
Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.
Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.
Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.

You got me ______________, so ______________, my ______________
I’m not _____________, lately I’m _______________, I don’t do this,
I’ve been playing _____________, baby I don’t __________-
Baby your love’s got the ___________of ______________,
Your ____________got the ___________of ______________,
Baby your _______________got the ____________of _____________,
Baby you’re _____________a ______________ of me,
You got me _____________and I don’t care who ___________-,
‘Cause baby you _______ me, you _________me, oh you ________ me, you __________…

Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.
Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.
Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.
Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.

I look and ____________so deep in your _________-,
I touch on you _________and ____________-every time,
When you leave I’m ____________you not to go,
Call your __________two, ___________times in a ________,
Such a ________thing for me to ________ to ____________,
How I’m ______________and my _________is the one to ______________.
And, I still don’t ________________,
Just how your _______________can do what no one ____________-can.

Got me looking so ___________right now, your love’s
Got me looking so ___________right now.
Got me looking so ___________right now, your _________
Got me looking so ___________right now.
Hoping you’ll ________me right now, your ____________
Got me ______________you’ll save me __________now.
Looking so ___________your love’s,
Got me ___________, got me ____________so crazy in _____________.

Got me looking so ___________right now, your love’s
Got me looking so ___________right now.
Got me looking so ___________right now, your _________
Got me looking so ___________right now.
Hoping you’ll ________me right now, your ____________
Got me ______________you’ll save me __________now.
Looking so ___________your love’s,
Got me ___________, got me ____________so crazy in _____________.

Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.
Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.
Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.
Uh-oh, uh-oh, uh-oh, oh no no.

To check your answers go to:

https://bestofmvm.wordpress.com/2015/02/13/crazy-in-love-to-sing-elt-esl-activity-listening-skills-song-self-correction-key/

